DIRECTED ENERGY PROFESSIONAL SOCIETY


Directed Energy Systems Symposium
14 - 18 November 2022 La Jolla, CA





 

Overview

Symposium Contacts

Short Courses



Attendee Info

General Info

COVID-19 Protocols

DD Form 3150

Base Access Pass Registration Form

Location & Hotel

Registration & Fees

Companions

Security



Presenter Info

Call for Papers

Submissions

Release Forms



Exhibitor Info

Exhibit

Hosting Opportunities

Hospitality Suites

 

Symposium Overview

The 2022 Directed Energy Systems Symposium will be held 14-18 November in La Jolla, CA at the Hilton La Jolla Torrey Pines, 10950 North Torrey Pines Road, La Jolla, CA 92037.

>>> Reserve your hotel room here! <<<

The DE Systems Symposium will focus on systems aspects of DE in a limited-attendance environment. Portions of the Systems Symposium will be conducted at the Secret level, and attendance at all sessions are limited to U.S. citizens with security clearances, who are employees of the U.S. Government or its contractors.

The theme of the Systems Symposium will be DE system program status, integration, fielding, and deployment issues, and other challenges facing DE technologies to transition into meaningful systems that can be used by the warfighter.

What you can expect:

  • Tuesday AM plenary session
    • CUI updates of DE systems
      • DE M-SHORAD
      • ODIN
      • SHIELD
      • HIJENKS
      • and more!
  • System-oriented breakout technical sessions (Limited Distribution & Classified)
  • Exhibits and an Exhibitor Reception
  • Professional Development Short Courses
    • Atmospheric Laser Propagation
    • DE Systems Engineering
    • Directed Energy Bio-Effects
    • HEL Modeling
    • Deep-turbulence Limitations
    • HPM Effects and Data Collection
    • Wargaming
    • Introduction to Counter DE

Proceedings of the Symposium will be published. See our Online Store for proceedings of previous Directed Energy Systems Symposia.


I want to...
Attend Present Exhibit Take a Class


Preliminary Overview Agenda

  Monday, 14 November
Short Courses

  Tuesday, 15 November
AM Plenary Session
PM Technical Breakout Sessions
Evening Reception

  Wednesday, 16 November
AM/PM Technical Breakout Sessions

  Thursday, 17 November
AM/PM Technical Breakout Sessions

  Friday, 18 November
Closing Session Summaries
Symposium Adjourns
 

With the focus of the Systems Symposium being DE system program status, integration, fielding, and deployment issues, and other challenges facing DE technologies to transition into meaningful systems that can be used by the warfighter, the opening Tuesday morning plenary session will be full of the services DE program level talks with supporting technical breakout sessions following in the afternoon. Tuesday PM, Wednesday and Thursday will be comprised of oral presentations that focused on system level contributions. DEPS encourages the use of these presentation time slots to further detail the systems discussed at the plenary.

System focus areas for technical breakout sessions include

  • Counter-Unmanned Aerial System Capabilities
  • HEL Programs and Systems
  • HPM Programs and Systems
  • HEL Effects
  • HEL Lethality
  • HPM Effects
  • DE System Modeling and Wargaming
  • CDEW Technologies
  • DE Bio-effects
  • Pulsed Laser Systems and Effects
  • DE Manufacturing
  • DE for Undersea Domain

This format is designed to inform interested parties especially our future DE warfighters about the general state of this emerging militarily relevant technology. It also provides our research and development scientists and engineers with a comprehensive view of current technology needs.




Symposium Contacts
 
  Symposium Chair
  Don Seeley don.seeley@bluehalo.com
 
  Symposium Committee
  Counter-Unmanned Aerial System Capabilities
  Craig Robin craig.robin@e-osolutions.com
 
  HEL Programs and Systems
  Ted Schuler ted.schuler@bluehalo.com
  Iain McKinnie iain.t.mckinnie@raytheon.com
 
  HPM/HPRF Programs and Systems
  Brad Hoff brad.hoff@us.af.mil
  Ryan Hoffman ryan.hoffman@navy.mil
 
  HEL Effects
  Steve Hammel stephen.m.hammel2.civ@us.navy.mil
  Steve Fiorino steven.fiorino@afit.edu
 
  HEL Lethality
  Nahim Flores nahim.flores.civ@mail.mil
 
  DE System Modeling and Wargaming
  Darl Lewis garrett.lewis.4@us.af.mil
  Alex Alaniz alex.alaniz@us.af.mil
 
  HPM Effects
  Nicholas Erickson nicholas.erickson.4@us.af.mil
 
  Pulsed Laser Systems and Effects
  Mike Helle mike.helle@nrl.navy.mil
 
  DE Manufacturing
  Jenny Niles jenny.f.niles.civ@mail.mil
  Chad Skaggs chad.d.skaggs.ctr@army.mil
 
  DE Bio-effects
  Jason Payne jason.payne.14@us.af.mil
  Jeff Whitmore jeffrey.whitmore@us.af.mil
 
  DE for Undersea Domain
  Tariq Manzur tariq.manzur.civ@us.navy.mil
 
  Symposium Coordinator
  Cynnamon Spain (505) 998-4910 Cynnamon@deps.org
 
  Security
  Kat Gonzales (505) 998-4910 Kat@deps.org
 
  Registration and Receipts
  Dawn Gutierrez (505) 998-4910 Dawn@deps.org
 
  Technical Program Coordinator,
Short Courses
  Cristina Crowson Cristina@deps.org
 
  Presentations and Release Forms
  Carolyn Bowman Graphic@deps.org
 




Copyright 2022 Directed Energy Professional Society   DHTML/JavaScript Menus by OpenCube
 
DEPS Policies and Terms of Use

Last updated: 24 August 2022